On the hunt…again

Well Random readers, the other shoe dropped yesterday so it looks like I’ll have a bit of spare time to foist my opinions and idiocy off on you. LOL  My contract with the global financial institution will end on July 3rd but on the plus side, I’m eligible for re-hire. But don’t cry for me, Argentina because I’ve already submitted my CV to a friend and she’s talking to the company recruiter for me. I’ve also asked one of my temp agencies to get me a gig for the week of July 9th so it won’t interrupt my cash flow. Well, not much anyway but I’m quite adept at shuffling my bills when I need to.

As for the Fourth, I will be chillin’ out at home, working on my tan and catching up on some sleep. Just in case I haven’t said this enough, working 2nd shift is brutal so I’m actually looking forward to next week. On Friday the 6th, me and three of my friends are going to spend the weekend at her friend’s parents’ lake house. We get the mother-in-law cottage while her parents are in the main house. Gonna enjoy some largemouth bass fishing, boating, beer and good conversation. Oh, and some s’mores too! I feel like I can shed the vampire existence I’ve been living the past 8 months and maybe get back to some normal work hours, do a little writing. I should have one manuscript completed by the end of August, first of September so we’ll see if that pans out.

Still not any closer to moving out and on my own but I’ve been rather focused the past few weeks on finding a good paying job so I can start the process and I cannot WAIT til that day comes! At any rate, it’s time for me to get my grub on, brush my fangs and get ready for work. You may not hear from me for a while so’s I can regroup and all but here’s a lovely shot of summer…just a random photo but I thought it looked inviting. Have a safe and happy 4th of July y’all!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Randi Marshall
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 15:26:10

    Have a Happy 4th Miss Ne!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

