That tears it!!

Just a quick little post before I go to work.

I decided yesterday that I’m sending my CV out in earnest (that’s a resume, to you and me) because I can’t wait for “maybe” anymore. Ever been strung along by someone that never commits, regardless of what it is? Yeah, something like that. Nothing against the company, mind you, just that I need to move forward and I can’t do that if I’m on a month-to-month basis. Besides, working 2nd shift is not as lovely as it sounds. Sure, the commute is relatively traffic free. But by the time I lay my noggin on the pillow at 2, 3, or 4am, I sleep til 11am and miss a large part of the morning when most folks are nearly halfway into their day.

On a positive note, I’ve been taking my Family Guy composition notebook and writing in my car during dinner break at work so I can get this weight loss manuscript done. I haven’t exercised in 3 weeks because my mind is just elsewhere and I’ve largely ignored my brain telling me ‘get off your duff, girl!’ and allowed myself to be a tiny bit depressed. I’m done with that though. I’ve simply GOT to move on to permanent employment if I am to make any headway whatsoever with my new, single life. (no, I am not looking for a boyfriend. no distractions please). I also intend to have my manuscript done by end of Summer so I can get rolling as an author. It’s what I want to do, though it is a bit daunting. However, I have no doubt I will rise to the occasion. Even if I made the same amount as author that I do now, I’m cool with that. Would still be difficult but at least I’d be doing something that makes me happy.

So if you’re the praying kind, toss up a few words to the Big Guy. I don’t want to be Job anymore and though I don’t expect God to do everything for me, I need Him to crack open the door a scoche so I can get my toe in. That’s all I got for now kids. Gotta run but I’ll be back!

Until next time…

  & hair grease, y’all!!

Leave a Reply

