Meanwhile, back at the ranch…

Just a quick note to let you know why you haven’t heard from me in a couple weeks. Working this 2nd shift has really got me all screwed up but at least I’m still there (6 mos. now!) I’ve been pretty consistent with the exercise thing too and jotting down thoughts in my weight loss “diary” so I can add them to the book. Once I reach my so-called goal weight, I’ll begin putting it all together. So far, I haven’t seen a dramatic loss but I do notice my body is reshaping. Middle age weight loss isn’t easy but I’m determined to do it all myself, without the help of any of those famous programs with the meals I can’t afford. In the past, I’ve always taken apple cider vinegar pills as supplements since they’re supposed to help break down fat in the body (p.s.  per Web MD: “some small studies have  have hinted that apple cider vinegar could help with several conditions, such as diabetes and obesity”) so I’ll be doing that again to see if it helps along with the exercise.

The other thing I wanted to mention is that I’m on my way to clearing up my credit. Fortunately for me, my supervisor at work has his own credit/debt  repair business that he’s been trying to get off the ground and has been helping folks for the past 12 years. He’s spent a great deal of time and effort poring over all the federal debt laws since he began fixing his own credit and believes it’s his calling to help folks not only fix their credit but educate them on how to do it and what they can do to protect themselves from all those nasty collectors that use either intimidation tactics or count on you not knowing enough about your rights to call them out when they harass you. That being said, I’m working on a permanent page here on Random Musings so that you can link up and perhaps begin clearing your own credit. I don’t want to say too much now because I need to get all my information and present it properly. Just wanted to give y’all a heads up on what I’ve got planned. If this is something you would be interested in, by all means, leave me a comment and let me know. I believe he’s right in that this is his calling and if I can help him by adding a page to my blog menu then I certainly will.  I’ll also try to be better about posting but like I said, it ain’t easy when you work 3:30pm to midnight. Thanks for stickin’ with me though. Means the world to me.   : )

Stay tuned kids…

Leave a Reply

