Into the writing cave

Well my friends, I’ve decided not to be so lackadaisical about getting my auto-bio manuscript completed, especially since I have plenty of time to do so. The job front is still pretty bad for my industry and in fact, the company that laid me off last year let more people go just the other day. I think I’ll switch gears a bit and go back to receptionist positions since they don’t require overtime (usually) and I have a good rapport with people, be it on the phone or in person. I can always take my thumb drive with me and “work” at work.  lol

And so, as my buddy Marley would say, I’m going to go into the writing cave and buckle down on the manuscript so I can move on to the next project. You’d think writing your autobiography would be relatively easy but let me assure you, it isn’t. There are sooooo many things to sort out and that in itself can be quite time consuming. But that’s okay…I’m good at details.  If I’m fortunate enough to be published, perhaps I can sell just enough books to afford me a nice, modest home with plenty of space for all my “stuff” and one of these…

Til next time…

     & hair grease, y’all!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kathie
    May 05, 2011 @ 12:40:28

    Yeah, I need to join you in that cave because I’m not getting a darn thing done. I will tell you however, that I was fortunate enough to have one of those receptionist jobs that allowed me t write. As a matter of fact, they encouraged it.

    Reply

    • reneewriter65
      May 05, 2011 @ 12:50:45

      Ha! I knew I was on the right track! I decided to begin with 2005, the year we bought the house since it was fresher in my mind. Since I’ll have a small pad of paper in my handbag, I’ll hold off on the ‘Wonder Years’ until I get to the reunion in July. I can get more concise info about my parents then. Sometimes, I put earbuds in and listen to KNTU 88.1 FM live because they play classic jazz and it relaxes me enough to make me think and let the words flow. (it’s the radio station at University of North Texas in Denton) Good luck girly! I know you can do it!! : )

      Reply

Leave a Reply

