Blog Changes

I don’t want to state the obvious but I’ve made a few changes to my blog and will continue to update it and make it a bit more fresh. The poetry page was okay but it was one of the only ideas I had at the time. Believe me when I say I was flying by the seat of my pants when I took a big leap into the blogosphere and unless you’re somewhat of a computer geek (which I’m not), it takes hours to tweak the look of your blog page. I’ve been awake until 3am the past few days because it isn’t fair to you to leave my page half done. That alone would have kept my mind on overdrive the whole night.

Though I’m not a world traveller, I do have friends overseas, as well as across the United States. There’s more to me and my personality than venting about my daily life and though I realize people like to read the “juicy” stuff, it’s a small portion of me as a person. I wanted to blog about places abroad I’ve only heard about or seen on TV.  I used to sit and daydream as a child about where I wanted to go and the things I wanted to do and could never make up my mind what I wanted to be when I grew up. I’m still kinda like that only my focus would be on writing as opposed to the plethora of other interests I have. I may have already posted the image but this is kinda how my mind works:

Yes, that is Scooby Doo but since we were discussing how active my thoughts can be, this was the best I could do as far as imagery goes. Spot on, I’d say. At any rate, I need to expand a bit more with this blog, although I can assure you, my gripe sessions are not over. As a matter of fact, a few minutes ago,when I asked the “ex” if he was working tonight, he said no. So I said “You’re off AGAIN??”  He says, “Yeah, why?”  I said “Is business really that bad?” and then immediately said “nevermind” and walked back into the kitchen.  That irks me to no end so I said to no one at all “I’d like to know I’m not the only one paying bills around here!!” See, he was off Wednesday AND Thursday too…I’m irked because of something his mother said when we were out and about the other day.

We were going to the library and passed the restaurant where he works. I noticed there were a number of people on the patio as well as indoors. I mentioned that he could make good tips if he got to be a part of that. And what did she say??  “He doesn’t want to be a part of that”. Well bloody perfect! What could I say, “Your son is the crappiest provider I’ve ever seen!”?? I thought it better to shut my trap and not cause a row. *sigh* And that’s why I was so irked at him being off again this evening. Even his mother is unhappy with his half-hearted bill paying but she is, after all, his mother and owner of the home, so who am I to fuss constantly? Wouldn’t change anything and I have more important issues to focus on than his maternal dependency. Moving on…

Besides posting about countries I’d like to visit, I thought it would be a good idea to post about the U.S. as well. There are so many beautiful cities and towns that are hidden away in the nooks and crannies of America and I want to bring them to everyone’s attention, if at all possible. I also wanted to have an Inspirational page, because we all have bad days and need a little pick me up every now and then. Some might think “isn’t that a little sacrilegious?”, due to my expressive vocabulary. Not at all. I’m a work in progress and as such, my Lord knows that and loves me anyway. I’m not a churchgoer but that doesn’t mean one can’t have a relationship with the Almighty. What I try to be in my blog is honest at my own expense and without naming names. I also endeavor to be objective and understand more than just my own point of view. Outside of this blog, I try to be kind to everyone, including people I don’t know but see at the local supermarket or convenience store or the server at the restaurant where I’m eating. I think that’s kind of where God is coming from anyway. Plus, it makes me feel good to be kind or funny if it makes someone’s day begin or end on a positive note.  I want to do the right thing because it’s the right thing…not merely for favor from the Lord.  So is my heart in the right place? Yes. Does that justify my sometimes loose language? No. But God knows my heart and that’s what matters.  If we want to be thought of as good human beings, then we need to act like good human beings. Coexist. Okay, sermon is over now.   ; )

I felt it incumbent upon me to add the Fibromyalgia sticker/link since I’ve been living with it the past 17 years. It’s part of who I am and so it got included. As for the trailer park sticker…well, I did say I was a double-wide diva and I lived in a trailer park for 13 years prior to moving here. See? We’re not all trash.  LOL   And I just HAD to change the “About Me” link. The icon is none other than Princess Poof-Poof herself, my French bulldog, Sassy. She makes a kind of poofing noise when she breathes due to a Frenchie having such a mashed in snout. I love her though! Other than my son, that’s one of the best gifts the “ex” ever gave me.

Well, that’s about all I wanted to say…for now.  LOL    Until next time…

   & hair grease, y’all!!

Leave a Reply

