The beat goes on…”La de da de dee, la de da de daa”

Long time, no see!!  ; )    Haven’t felt much like blogging lately but then, I’ve tried to read alot, what with me being unemployed still *add your best note of sarcasm*. I’ve been in a rather “blah” mood lately…second guessing myself as to whether or not anyone in the world might be remotely interested in reading anything I have to say, and whether or not I’ll be able to write an auto-bio, then move on to a sort of homeowners handbook and then…whatever else floats my boat.  I have too many interests to pigeon-hole myself into a particular category. Anyway, that explains the two-weeks-between-posts issue. Off we go!

Way back in September of last year I said I didn’t want to keep raggin’ on my ex about his foibles and general things that pissed me off. Well, I don’t think I said it exactly like that but to that effect. Then in December, I told you that he and gf #4 (from the same state but different city) were no more. I think he was actually heading someplace with #5 while #4 was making up her mind about their “relationship”.  So anyway, the thing is, he’s already had his fling with #5, who was not only in our region but in the metroplex (hey, at least she was attainable), and has moved on to #6. *SIGH*  Kinda reminds me of that scene in Guarding Tess, where Shirley MacLaine tries to be normal and go grocery shopping (Secret Service in tow), only needing one can of peas but it has no price? It’s a 2 for 1 but she only wants 1…”Uh, copy that Doug but I believe we’ve lost in interest in peas, repeat, lost interest in peas. Canned goods out.” Well gf #5 was the can of peas.

I met her one night when they popped in to pick up something on their first real date.  That was at the beginning of this year in January. She lives with her ex as well with their 19 yr old son and 10 yr old son in a one bedroom apartment in the metroplex.  He asked me if I  was okay with her and the 10 yr old staying here a couple days so they could get away from the little 1 BR apartment. I told him it would be alright with me but I didn’t know they were coming THE NEXT DAY!! Lord love a duck is there ANYthing else you want to ask?? But I got past all that…eventually. They ate here and slept here from the night of Jan. 26th until leaving early on the morning of Jan. 29th and yes, she slept in his room while the kid slept on a chaise in the den. Yeah, I know…I should change my name to Job.

But since the ex is doing something online that could prove to be fruitful and takes up much of his spare time, “can of peas” wasn’t happy with that and called him a liar (for not wanting the relationship he said he wanted) and a loser (can’t remember why). Not sure but I guess while he was with #5 (the “can of peas”), he’d been chatty with #6. So now he’s in love with #6 ( I heard him say so while watching my mother in law play Bejeweled in the den) and she wants him to come visit her in one of the cold Northern states, where she lives. Aaaaand the beat goes on…

Okay, now I totally get that a person can fall in love many times in their life but folks, this is 6 times since November of 2009!! We’re talkin’ Liz Taylor/Mickey Rooney territory here!! Whew!!!! I mean, I just don’t understand how he could wear his heart on his sleeve and fall for someone so easily. Do I have someone I think about? Sure. Have I spoken with him a lot? Of course. Am I in love with him? I’m being very cautious ’cause I’ve seen this movie way too many times to commit to an answer. I guess the point here is, I’m kinda worried about him getting hurt by falling in love so many times. Believe me, it’s gonna take a special woman to hang onto him. And I’m not saying I’m special, far from it. I’m just saying he can be quite a handful and whoever he ends up with will have to be patient. He’s a good dude but now I see how an independent woman like myself just isn’t what he needs. I honestly hope he finds someone he can spend the rest of his life with, married or not.

And me? I’ll be here to tell you about what’s going on in my life while I’m attempting to compile my auto-bio and flesh out the other ideas I’ve been jotting down. In any case, I want to thank you for listening to me drone on. It’s helped me more than you know. Until next time…

  &  hair grease, y’all!!

Leave a Reply

