Another auld lang syne…

Can’t EVEN believe it’s the end of 2010. Guess the parental units were right when they said “after you graduate high school, the years fly by!”  Didn’t seem like it at first but now that I’m creeping ever so close to middle age <<cringe>> the years aren’t just flying, they’re travelling like the Chinese bullet train…FAST! Even so, I kinda like the place I’m in right now. Well, mostly. I got laid off again yesterday but it’s cool y’all. I’ve known the Sr. VP for about 10 yrs. so we have a good business relationship and I’m fairly certain I’ll be called back. Of course, it was a temp position but sometimes, knowing someone for a while can have it’s advantages. And if I don’t get a call back…well, that’s the beauty of a temp job:  finish one, on to the next.

See, now that could be a good theme for the new year, for me, at least. I have moments where I worry and doubt but for the most part, I try to be as optimistic as possible. There are too many ways to let your life run away with you and paint you into a pessmists corner. I don’t think that way. My motto: the glass is half full…always! Okay, so it seems a bit too “Little Mary Sunshine” but I believe nothing is insurmountable and the only thing standing in the way of my happiness and well being is me.

I’m quite looking forward to 2011 and I hope it holds many possibilities for us all. That’s the great thing about the end of the year…a new one is right around the corner. Like a giant, invisible Etch-a-Sketch, we shake off the old BS, bad memories (and whatever else might have impeded our progress), eat our blackeyed peas for good luck and begin again anew. So keep calm, carry on and have a little faith that the universe will unfold as it should. On that note, I’ll refill my glass with coconut rum and pineapple juice and wait for the ball to drop here in the Central time zone. Mad love to you all, wherever you might be in the world. Mmmmmmmuah!!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Randi Marshall
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 08:36:00

    Ne,

    Hope 2011 is a wonderful year for you….. Good times to come!! xo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

