What goes up…

…must come down. Been a tad busy lately kids. Getting caught up at work before the holidays but I’ve also been trying to outline my books. I’ve been wanting to write a book for a very long time and the one I wanted to write ended up becoming this blog. Not gonna tell you what they’re about…yet. In due time, my babies.

Now, on to other things. What is it that came down, you ask?  The ex walked in the door from work a bit ago and told me that gf #4 is now just a memory. Seems she’s been fibbing in the virtual world as well as the real world. And about gf #1 flying him out to San Fran for the weekend a couple months ago? He never heard back from her either. Before you go thinking that I take any pleasure in his romantic setbacks, I can assure you I don’t.

He and I chatted for a bit and we both agree that it’s unfortunate that folks can’t be on the level these days. I mean, even if you’re online in a virtual world, the very least one can do is let all your buddies know you’re only interested in playing and nothing more. I spend a lot of time playing games on Facebook but I’m not on a social network to find someone romantically. I understand that it could be easy to fall for someone like that though. I must be one of the few that chooses not to take the duplicitous route when I “meet” people online.

At any rate, I really hope he finds someone that can make him happy and not lie to him. Nobody deserves that, especially at this time of year. Funny I should even say that, since it was around this time a year ago that he and I broke up. Hey, I’ve grown a great deal since then and moved past that. Can’t move forward if you always dwell on what’s past, right?

Well, I’ll take my leave now but I’ll be back with a special Christmas Eve post. Been thinking about it for quite a while and can’t wait. ‘Til next time…

 & hair grease, y’all!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kathie Truitt
    Dec 23, 2010 @ 20:00:36

    You know I hear of this quite often – couples who are able to be friends after it’s all said and done. I don’t know if I could be that nice. I hope their is someone super-special waiting for you down the road. You deserve it more than anyone I know.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

